Momity

Somewhere inbetween being a mom & insanity!

Routine Chaos

Welcome to the madhouse! There is no routine, just chaos. & We serve lethal amounts of caffeine.

Since our youngest was born our beautifully choreographed routine with our oldest slowly started to deteriorate to next to nothing. I honestly think that this has contributed to negative behavioral changes in Raine. I believe it when they say that children thrive off of routine. I personally hate it. I love me some spontaneity, but hey! The sacrifices we make. I am not willing, however, to sacrifice our child’s security or sense of order. He is important and just because the baby has switched things around doesn’t mean his life should be compromised. So I created a rough routine last night. Take a look:

Raines Routine

8:00 AM – Wake up/breakfast
9:00 AM – Playtime (no tv)
10:00 AM – Snack
11:00 AM – Color or craft
12:00 PM – 1:00 PM – Lunch
2:00 PM – Playtime
3:00 PM – Snack
4:00 PM – Free time
5:00 – 6:00 PM – Dinner
7:00 PM – Playtime (no tv)
7:30 PM – Clean toys/Snack
8:00 PM – Brush Teeth/Book/Bedtime

And here is the babies:

Lyrics Routine

8:00 AM – Wake up/nurse
9:00 AM – Tummy time
10:00 AM – Solids
11:00 – 12:00 PM – Nurse/nap
1:00 – 2:00 PM – Playtime
3:00 PM – Nurse/Nap
4:00 – 6:00 PM – Nurse/Solids/Nap
7:00 PM – Playtime
8:00 PM – Book/Nurse/Bedtime

I’m planning on combining the two and living a peaceful existence. If anything, I’m just hoping for more order in our day. I’ll let you know how it goes.

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

