Momity

Somewhere inbetween being a mom & insanity!

10 Changes That Cement My Status As Mom

10. I hardly ever do my makeup anymore. I know it’s cliche but for someone that used to cake it on everyday (even though I’ve gotten out of that habit) it’s still strange that putting makeup is a treat now.

9. I will respond to one text but don’t count on a conversation. As soon as the iPhone is in sight games are being played by little hands.

8. I carry TWO enormous bags with me at all times. I have yet to find the perfect purse/diaper bag combo & I just can’t let go of my ginormous purse.

7. I always make breakfast, lunch & dinner but usually only eat 2/3 and it’s probably cold by the time I get to it. Somehow my growling tummy is always second to something else getting done.

6. I do very, very weird things and make spontaneous loud noises just to get a laugh. I don’t care how embarrassing, their laughter is worth it.

5. I will stay up late to get some me time even though I know I will pay for it the next day. I know I should be asleep but I can’t resist the temptation to do absolutely nothing productive.

4. I always have a little helper by my side. Whether it’s cooking or fixing something, little eyes are watching and want in on it.

3. I spell my cuss words. This is a big step for my sailors mouth. Trying to keep it classy.

2. I will use any excuse to get a kiss, hug and/or cuddle. It’s amazing how that can brighten my whole day.

1. I never get lonely whilst I pee. If it’s not my boys, it’s the cat who seems to think potty time is snuggle time.

1 Comment»

  amummysview wrote @

Liking this! Yes to carrying the huge bag, yes to staying up far too late and regretting it and yes to using any excuse for a hug and a kiss! xxx


Leave a Reply

