Momity

Somewhere inbetween being a mom & insanity!

Search for safety

My boys, brother-in-law, and myself got into a car accident. I slid into the intersection after trying to stop on a yellow and t boned a car making an illegal left hand turn. Our car has been written off & the insurance adjuster told us new car seats will be covered!

Not gunna lie, it was traumatic for me. I have only driven once since. To go get the license plate from the car. It started to snow and my heart beat out of my chest. I was this close to turning around and getting someone else to go but I said to myself if you don’t do it now you probably never will.

When I got to the auto shop the guy said “Ahhh, the dreaded sunfire.” apparently we have been driving a death box this whole time and front end collisions in those cars have had the most fatalities! That is honestly the first time I realized the importance of safety ratings. Car seats are not just something for children to sit in because they are small. It could save my kids lives.

And here we are. After some research I have narrowed down my search for the safest car seat to ONE. It now seems like a no brainier.

Britax.

I had never even heard the name! (possibly because babies r us doesn’t carry it) And yet everywhere I looked, in every review, that brand was there. Apparently they are on the cutting edge. I still have to figure out which two to pick but I feel confident that the brand will live up to the hype and I will be able to drive with ease. Once we get a vehicle.

1 Comment»

  amummysviewamummysview wrote @

I’ve got two Britax car seats, they rated really high in the Which? tests which is why I picked them. I had the first stage for when my daughter was a baby and now have two of the next size up seats. I think they are great x


Leave a Reply

