Momity

Somewhere inbetween being a mom & insanity!

Spread your wings and soar!

My son was trying and trying to put on his own socks yesterday. He kept saying, “I can’t do it…”, “Try again baby! You almost got it!”.. Flash forward five minutes later when he had both of them on; The look he gave me is an image I will cherish in my mind FOREVER. So proud. So amazing. So HAPPY! “Look mommy, i DID it!” It just instantly melt my heart and brought tears to my eyes. That look… I can’t explain the feeling. I realized moments like these are probably the greatest in motherhood. And they just keep getting greater, don’t they?

 

Fly, my baby boy… Fly.

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

